Live. Love. Travel.

Shot Girl Productions

Twelve months on and 7,700+ blog hits and views from 70 countries, my blog has been around the world and back again.

All great ideas start from that one idea, that one step.

To adventure… to travel… is to have a story at the end of all this.

The places you go and the people you meet, will fuel you forever.

My journey started with me breaking up with London. It wasn’t London, it was me. I needed to explore other lifestyle options. I needed to spend more time on the things I love most. I needed to live in the moment and see what life wanted to throw at me.

Commuting through London in my last week in the big smoke, I came across this quote, “Life is too short, to wake up in the morning with regrets. So love the people who treat you right, forget about the ones who don’t and  believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it…  If it changes your life let it.  Nobody said it would be easy, they just promised it would be worth it”.  In life, it’s rarely about getting a chance; it is about taking a chance. You will never be 100% sure it will work, but you can always be 100% sure doing nothing won’t work. Most of the time you just have to go for it. And no matter how it turns out, it always ends up just the way it should be. Either you succeed or you learn something. Win-Win.

A year on, I find myself reflecting over the last few months, the chances I took as I embarked on a trip of a lifetime. From the streets of Bangkok, to the snow capped mountains in Nepal, culturally diverse and beautiful India, sleeping under the stars in the Philippines and discovering life down under in Australia.  Australia has potentially been the biggest surprise out of my adventure, possibly because it was the biggest change. I would never have dared to imagine the impact Australia would have on my life and saying goes “life begins at the end of your comfort zone”, rings true as when you leave the familiar, you can’t help but be changed by the foreign, and now halfway around the world, I feel more at home than ever.

I still have that yearning for the wide open road and the restless feeling that goes with a travelling spirit… I have no idea what Australia holds for me long term, but right now (hopefully if it all goes as planned), it doesn’t look like I am going anywhere…